Stars and Stone Books is a micropublisher of fantasy romance. We’re suckers for magic and love stories, and we adore books with mythic worldbuilding, fantastical creatures, and epic romance.

New Releases

Crazy Little Spring Called Love

This short story anthology includes eight magical tales of fantasy romance inspired by the awakenings and renewal of spring.

Crazy Little Spring Called Love

Featuring stories by authors Traci Douglass, Sheri Queen, A.E. Hayes, M.T. DeSantis, Cara McKinnon, L.J. Longo, Mary Rogers, and Elsa Carruthers, Crazy Little Spring Called Love provides the lift of romance, magic, and happily-ever-after in eight short installments–perfect for when you only have a little while to read!



Memories of Magic

Memories of Magic 08

Pre-Order Now

Her visions could save English magic…if he can teach her to control them.

Olivia Seward never developed the magic of her elder siblings, but now she’s plagued by visions of the past. Etta, Duchess of Fay, asks her to use those visions to discover the source of the drain on English magic. Unfortunately, the visions draw too deeply from Olivia, leaving her weak and vulnerable.

Savitendra Reilly, a half-Indian, half-Irish historian, is hired by the duchess to research the origins of the Aegis Spell, but it is the magic of his birthplace that Olivia needs to learn to control her visions.

The only problem: Savit is an ascetic, performing magic by honing his mind and ignoring the needs of the flesh. Olivia is a hedonist, and accesses her power through pleasure. And every time they do magic together, Savit’s desire for her grows.

If he succumbs to their mutual passion, he believes won’t be able to protect her from the ravages of her unpredictable gift. But Olivia is convinced the only way to access the truth of the past is to immerse themselves in each other–sharing bodies, minds, hearts, and souls.

The third book in the Fay of Skye series, Memories of Magic will finally solve the mystery of how the spell draining English magic began–and point Clan Fay in the direction of who is controlling the spell now. Look for the book May 23, 2017.

Ongoing Series

The Fay of Skye

Set in an alternate late-Victorian era with magic, this fantasy romance series follows the exploits of a clan of Scottish mages as they search for someone stealing English magic–and fall in love along the way.